## MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS COUNTY OF RIVERSIDE, STATE OF CALIFORNIA



On motion of Supervisor Perez, seconded by Supervisor Tavaglione and duly carried, IT WAS ORDERED that the Third District Supervisor, Chuck Washington, is appointed as Chairman of the County Board of Supervisors for the Calendar Year 2018 and First District Supervisor, Kevin Jeffries, is appointed as Vice-Chairman of the County Board of Supervisors for the Calendar Year 2018.

Roll Call:

Ayes:Jeffries, Tavaglione, Perez and AshleyNays:NoneAbsent:Washington

On motion of Supervisor Tavaglione, seconded by Supervisor Jeffries and duly carried, IT WAS ORDERED that the Supervisors' assignments to various boards and commissions listed on the Attachment are approved as recommended, and IT WAS FURTHER ORDERED to appoint Supervisor Tavaglione to sit on the Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) and the Orange County Corridors Committee.

Roll Call:

Ayes: Nays: Absent: Jeffries, Tavaglione, Perez and Ashley None Washington

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a full true, and correct copy of an order made and entered on \_\_\_\_\_\_\_ December 12, 2017 \_\_\_\_\_\_ of Supervisors Minutes.

(seal)	WITNESS my hand and the seal of the Board of Supervisors Dated: December 12, 2017 Kecia Harper-Ihem, Clerk of the Board of Supervisors, in and for the County of Riverside, State of California. By:
9	AGENDA NO.

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS APPOINTMENTS RE-ORGANIZATION FOR 2018 Adopted December 12, 2017

Board of Supervisors - Chairman: Chuck Washington Board of Supervisors - Vice-Chairman: **Kevin Jeffries** Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA) Board of Directors Marion Ashley California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Coachella Valley Association of Governments: **Kevin Jeffries** John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Coachella Valley Conservation Commission: **Kevin Jeffries** John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Coachella Valley Mountains Conservancy Governing Board: V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley, Alt. Committee to work with the California Department of Forestry on Fire Issues: **Kevin Jeffries** John Tavaglione **Kevin Jeffries** Community Facilities District Legislative Body: John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Deferred Compensation Advisory Committee: Marion Ashley East Valley Coalition: V. Manuel Perez Flood Control and Water Conservation District: Marion Ashley **Kevin Jeffries** Habitat Conservation Agency Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries. Alt.

## Hospital Joint Conference Committee: *Executive Office will coordinate to determine two members to attend at each meeting*

Housing Authority

Industrial Development Authority:

Chuck Washington Marion Ashley V. Manuel Perez, Alt.

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Marion Ashley

Marion Ashley John Tavaglione

Marion Ashley John Tavaglione, Alternate

**Kevin Jeffries** 

V. Manuel Perez Chuck Washington, Alt.

Kevin Jeffries Chuck Washington, Alt

Chairman

John Tavaglione Kevin Jeffries Marion Ashley, Alternate

In-Home Supportive Services Public Authority

Inland Empire Economic Partnership:

Inland Empire Health Information Exchange

Inland Empire Health Plan:

Insurance Committee:

Jaqueline Cochran Regional Airport Authority (3.5 of 12/11/12 – appoints 4<sup>th</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> District Supervisors)

Lake Elsinore - San Jacinto Watershed Authority

Law Library Committee:

Local Agency Formation Commission:

March Joint Powers Commission (March Air Force Base Re-Use):

Mojave Desert Air Quality Management District:

National Association of Counties (NACO):

Operation Area Planning Commission (Formerly known as Disaster Council)

Orange County Corridors Committee:

Oversight Board for the City of Riverside as Successor Agency to the Redevelopment Agency of the City of Riverside

Oversight Board For The Successor Agency To The Redevelopment Agency For The County Of Riverside

Public Safety Enterprise Committee (PSEC)

Remote Access Network Board (RAN):

Riverside County Children and Families Commission:

Riverside Community Housing Corporation

Riverside County Indian Gaming Local Community Benefits Committee (3.37 12/16/03)

Riverside County Infrastructure Financing Authority

Kevin Jeffries Marion Ashley

V. Manuel Perez

V. Manuel Perez, Alternate

Chairman Vice-Chairman

John Tavaglione Kevin Jeffries, Alternate

**Kevin Jeffries** 

**Kevin Jeffries** 

**Kevin Jeffries** 

V. Manuel Perez

Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez, Alt.

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Marion Ashley V. Manuel Perez Chuck Washington Alt.

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Riverside County Library System Foundation

Riverside County Public Financing Authority:

Riverside County Regional Park And Open-Space District:

Riverside County Solid Waste Management Advisory Council/Countywide Local Taskforce

Riverside County Transportation Commission:

Riverside County Transportation Commission – Executive Committee:

RCTC Executive Committee rules for appointment adopted 12/11/13 require only 3 members from BOS, plus whichever BOS member is serving as RCTC Chair, Vice-Chair, 2nd Vice Chair, Or Past-Chairman

Riverside County Tribal Council Task Force

**Riverside Transit Agency:** 

Salton Sea Authority:

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Kevin Jeffries Marion Ashley, Alternate

> Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Chuck Washington, 1st VC John Tavaglione, Past Chair V. Manuel Perez Kevin Jeffries Marion Ashley

> Marion Ashley V. Manuel Perez

Marion Ashley Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington

V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

South Coast Air Quality Management District: Marion Ashley V. Manuel Perez Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)\*: Southern California Water Committee: Marion Ashley Southwest Communities Financing Authority (Animal **Kevin Jeffries** Shelter): Chuck Washington, Alt. **Kevin Jeffries** Successor Agency to the Redevelopment Agency John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley SunLine Transit Agency: V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley **Kevin Jeffries** Surplus Property Commission: John Tavaglione **Chuck Washington** V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley **Kevin Jeffries** United States District Court Financing Corporation: John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Urban Counties of California: Chuck Washington **Kevin Jeffries Kevin Jeffries** Waste Resources Management District: John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley Western Riverside Council Of Governments: **Kevin Jeffries** John Tavaglione **Chuck Washington** 

> V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Western Riverside County Regional Conservation Authority

Kevin Jeffries John Tavaglione Chuck Washington V. Manuel Perez Marion Ashley

Marion Ashley Kevin Jeffries, Alternate

Workforce Investment Board: